

JOINT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP / APPOINTMENTS 2019-2020

COUNCILS

Joint Strategic Committee Membership is the Leader and their Executive (no requirement for political balance) No Councillor **Political Group** Worthing Borough Council Chair: Conservative 2 Vice-Chair: Conservative 3 Conservative 4 Conservative 5 Conservative 6 Conservative **Adur District Council** 1 **Chair: Neil Parkin** Conservative 2 Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn Conservative 3 Carson Albury Conservative 4 Brian Boggis Conservative 5 **Emma Evans** Conservative 6 **David Simmons** Conservative

Joint Governance Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
	Worthing Borough Co	ouncil
1	Chair:	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative
3		Conservative
4		Conservative
5		Conservative
6		Labour
7		Labour
8		Lib Dem
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Kevin Boram	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Peter Metcalfe	Conservative
3	Ann Bridges	Conservative
4	Brian Coomber	Conservative
5	Andy McGregor	Conservative
6	David Balfe	Labour
7	Barry Mear	Labour
8	Debs Stainforth	Labour

Note: Not more than one member to be an Executive Member

For Standards matters:

Independent Members: John Todd, Simon Norris-Jones and Susan Clark

Parish representatives: Lancing Parish Council (1) – Sompting Parish Council (1)

Joint Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthing Borough Council		
1	Chair:	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative
3		Labour
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Brian Boggis	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Andy McGregor	Conservative
3		Labour

Joint Senior Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthing Borough Council		
1	Chair:	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative
3		Labour
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Neil Parkin	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn	Conservative
3	Les Alden	Labour

Note: Each Council must have one Executive member

Joint Overview & Scrutiny Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
	Worthing Borough C	ouncil
1	Chair:	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative
3		Conservative
4		Conservative
5		Conservative
6		Labour
7		Labour
8		Lib Dem
	Adur District Cour	ncil
1	Chair: Stephen Chipp	Conservative
2	Carol Albury	Conservative
3	Kevin Boram	Conservative
4	Paul Mansfield	Conservative
5	Andy McGregor	Conservative
6	Catherine Arnold	Labour
7	Lavinia O'Connor	Labour
8	Vice-Chair: Joss Loader	SBRA



EXECUTIVE / NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2018-2019

Executive, appointed by the Leader		
No	Councillor	Title
1	Neil Parkin	Leader
2	Angus Dunn	Deputy Leader
3	Brian Boggis	Executive Member for Regeneration
4	Carson Albury	Executive Member for Customer Services
5	Dave Simmons	Executive Member for Health and Wellbeing
6	Emma Evans	Executive Member for Environment
Policy Advisors to Executive Members These are not Council appointments; these are made by the individual Executive Member, advised to the Director of Communities.		
1	Kevin Boram and Pat Beresford	To Leader
2	Kevin Boram	To Executive Member for Resources
3	Pat Beresford	To Executive Member for Regeneration
4	Stephen Chipp	To Executive Member for Customer Services
5	Paul Mansfield and Andy McGregor	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing
6	Carol Albury	Executive Member for Environment

Adur Planning Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: Carol Albury	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Pat Beresford	Conservative
3	Stephen Chipp	Conservative
4	Brian Coomber	Conservative
5	Paul Mansfield	Conservative
6	Les Alden	Labour
7	Lee Cowen	Labour
8	Dave Collins	SBRA
	Substitute Members List	
	All Members who have had the necessary training by the end of June 2019	Conservative
	All Members who have had the necessary training by the end of June 2019	UKIP
	All Members who have had the necessary training by the end of June 2019	Labour

It is a requirement that Members and Substitute members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Licensing Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: Pat Beresford	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Paul Mansfield	Conservative
3	Kevin Boram	Conservative
4	Ann Bridges	Conservative
5	Brian Coomber	Conservative
6	Peter Metcalfe	Conservative
7	David Balfe	Labour
8	Lavinia O'Connor	Labour
9	Debs Stainforth	Labour
10	Robin Monk	UKIP

It is a requirement that Members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (requirement for political balance) No Councillor **Political Group** 1 **Chair: Stephen Chipp** Conservative 2 Conservative Carol Albury 3 Kevin Boram Conservative 4 Paul Mansfield Conservative 5 Conservative Andy McGregor Catherine Arnold 6 Labour 7 Lavinia O'Connor Labour 8 Vice-Chairman: Joss Loader SBRA

This membership becomes the Adur membership on the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Adur representative on the West Sussex Adult and Social Care Select Committee (membership is from the Scrutiny Committee)	
Andy McGregor	Conservative

Notified Group Leaders (Regulation 8(3))

Conservative Group - Cllr Neil Parkin (Leader) Cllr Angus Dunn (Deputy)

UKIP - Cllr Robin Monk (Leader) Cllr Clive Burghard (Deputy)

Labour - Cllr Les Alden (Leader) Cllr Lee Cowen (Deputy)

SBRA - Cllr Joss Loader (Leader) Cllr Dave Collins (Deputy)